Kyoto

I love Kyoto because it reminds me of all of the best parts of home. Walking along this river back to my hotel reminds me of the nights I walked back to my apartment following the tracks of the B line, or the trees if Comm ave.

I sometimes worry that nostalgia is all I have left. Are my best times behind me? Dies the future have nothing to offer? Or am I living in the past and blinded by it?

I must seek the new and novel again. Where ever I am. No ruts. Less repetition.

One response

  1. Don’t suppose you’re coming back for the reunion…

    Anyway, I’ll have to tour Japan sometime in the next few years, Kyoto sounds like an interesting place.

    Drop me a line when you’re back stateside.

    November 19, 2011 at 3:28 am

Leave a Reply

