Hams

I received an e-mail last night from the Interac Osaka branch about housing placement. I wasn’t given much by way of choice. It was basically “We found this place for you. Is it okay? Please say it’s okay.” I gave it the once over. Looked at the building, the room layout, location on the map relative to the rest of the city, and everything looks pretty good. The only thing I don’t like about it is the name. Leopalace ハームス. That’s Leopalace Hams. Why the hell did they name the building Hams? Other buildings are named like Twins or Aka Tonbo (red dragonfly.) Does this one come with a side of bacon or something?

Leopalaces are mostly the same. Same layout and same furniture. I’ll have decently cheap rent for a studio and with broadband internet access included. It boils down to location, and I’m happy with this location. I’m close to the Kato city office, which means I’m also close to down town. I’ll be living and easy commute to my schools, and the local university is a straight shot south. I’m not by a train station, but it’s only 15 minutes away by bus, meaning about 30 minutes by bicycle.

One more concern out of the way.

2 responses

  1. Well, now every stalker in the world can find you!! 😉 But fear not…. Lisa and I have named our branch Hamsville (Hamamatsu, of course) so if you’re living in LeoPalace Hams… well, there’s a hammy connection here I can’t quite put my finger on!!

    March 11, 2010 at 10:04 pm

  2. Menzie

    I expect to have ham and eggs for breakfast each morning in honor of my building’s name. Have you chosen your Leopalace yet? What’s the name of your building?

    And if any stalker wants to come out all the way to Kato to find me, well I’d be rather impressed.

    March 11, 2010 at 10:47 pm

Leave a Reply

