What to do

Most of my brothers and sisters in blogdom are writing about what they will miss or items on their to do list. I’m realizing most of the things on both of mine are food. Anything like music, TV, or shopping I have ways of doing in or getting to Japan. Of course I won’t be able to ride the cable cars anymore, or stroll along Fisherman’s Wharf, but I also won’t have to deal with the crack heads on Polk street or the crazies in Berkeley. I’d say that’s a fair trade.

I had Doma, Lemajun and Dunkin Donuts back in Boston, so those are covered. I’ve been hitting pizza parlors all week, and had Zachary’s last Saturday. I ate at a diner on Wednesday, and plan to have In ‘n’ Out Burger on Sunday. There’s only one thing left on my list.

BURRITOS

I love me some burrito, and the Bay Area has some of the best in the country. Having gone on a quest for Mexican food in Japan with Nick, I know that it is few and far between. It’s also not quite as good there, so I have to get my fill. The next two weeks will be burrito-tacular. I’m actually planning to hit El Farolito before my flight and by two Carne Asada Super Burritos with everything. One before the flight, and one for the flight. I suppose picking them up in the morning makes sense. I mean, they are carne asada burritos (カラネ朝だ).

4 responses

  1. Heck yeah! I went to visit family last week and made sure to go crazy with Mexican food while I was there. Life without a giant platter of Mexican food with all the works… sad thought indeed.

    February 28, 2010 at 4:52 am

  2. Amy

    Actually, if you can’t get El Farlito before you get on the plane (depending on when they open), you should get In-N-Out instead, it’s right outside of Millbrae BART and you can hop back on the train to get to SFO.

    March 2, 2010 at 1:07 am

  3. There’s a fabulous burrito joint here called Moe’s. *sob* I’ll miss it immensely.
    This is a very valid thing to miss.

    March 6, 2010 at 4:02 pm

  4. Melissa

    Can you bring El Farlito on the plane? Aren’t they going to think it’s a bomb or something? And it’s gonna make your luggage smell….

    March 9, 2010 at 4:03 pm

Leave a Reply

