Swank

So I’ve set up almost all of my places of lodging now. I still have to find a place for Yamagata, and Nick, my friend and former coworker, is booking a cheap hotel he knows for our stay in Osaka. Otherwise, I’m staying mostly at hostels, because they’re cheaper. They’re also a great way to meet people.

I struck the jackpot in Nagoya though. Kana, my ex, has a friend who works at the Nagoya Hilton. She was able to score a room for 3500 yen rather than the regular rate of 9800.

You just have to love the friends and family discount.

Leave a Reply

